Achaea Help Files
Achaea has hundreds of help files to you learn about Achaea. This is a copy of the in-game help file structure. HELP in-game will show you this same menu.
4.23 Save / Rent in Achaea
(see HELP RAMPAGE to see how to leave a rampage event) (See also HELP REGISTER, HELP INACTIVITY, and HELP QUIT) How to leave Achaea: GOOD: Type QQ (or QUIT). Best to be registered (see HELP REGISTER). BAD: Close your client or browser without QQ or QUIT. Read on to see why. In Achaea, you never need to rent or save in order to leave the game. Simply type QQ or QUIT and, after a brief delay, your soul will be kept safe until your return. You can abort the QQ or QUIT any time during the brief delay by typing STOP. Also if you take any damage during this time you will also stop your exit. You may benefit from registering, and we would certainly appreciate it if you were to register. Please see HELP REGISTER and the notes below about inactivity. QQ/Quitting the right way ------------------------- - Gold should be in your pack or some other container. - Plants/herbs should be in the rift (HELP RIFT). If they aren't, they will fall to the ground as you leave the realms. - Quest items, including corpses, will fall to the ground no matter what. The WRONG Way ------------- If you just close your browser window, or disconnect from Achaea (or the window of whatever mud client you happen to be using) then your character will still be playing the game (but without benefit of your loving attention). You may begin to get hungry. Someone may steal your possessions. You may be killed without ever embracing death. Risky business! That's why just closing your client is a bad idea. Always do QQ or QUIT and wait for a few seconds until Achaea says all is well and disconnects you. About Registering and Inactivity -------------------------------- Characters may be erased after a period of inactivity which varies from a few days to a few months. The more play time you have, the longer we wait before counting you as inactive and removing your character. Unregistered characters are erased after only a single day of inactivity. (See also HELP REGISTER, HELP INACTIVITY, and HELP QUIT)