Achaea Help Files
Achaea has hundreds of help files to you learn about Achaea. This is a copy of the in-game help file structure. HELP in-game will show you this same menu.
19.8 Starting over: DELETING / RECREATING / REROLLING
If you wish to permanently end your adventurer's life in Achaea, use the DELETE command. You will be asked for confirmation that this is, indeed, what you wish to do, and, if you answer AGREE then your adventurer will be erased from reality * PERMANENTLY *. Be careful in doing this as the decision to delete is not reversible and you will not be able to use this same name for awhile. WHAT YOU CANNOT DO ------------------ It is not possible to force someone else to delete their character. * IF YOU HAVE EVER PURCHASED CREDITS FOR MONEY: you cannot delete your character. * ALTERNATIVES ------------ Perhaps you simply wish to stop playing. If so, why not just stop? Or, if you do not trust yourself to stay away, you may try the following. If you wish to limit your own use of your character, one possibility would be to set the password to some reasonably random string of characters that you will probably not be able to remember. Then your character will persist, should you wish it back again. In any event, make sure your registration information is accurate before you change the password: this is the only way we can verify that you are the rightful owner of the character in case you decide to come back later and request assistance in recovering/resetting your password.