Achaea Help Files

Achaea has hundreds of help files to you learn about Achaea. This is a copy of the in-game help file structure. HELP in-game will show you this same menu. The Championship Games


The main event during our quinquagenary celebrations, the Championship Games, gives adventurers the chance to prove themselves with tests of knowledge, and skill. Five events comprise the games: Race Around The World, a Quiz, an XP contest, and the Twins combat tournament, World Games Extravaganza.

The games have previously included: tumble races, a foozle, a quiz, a sojourn content.

At the close of the games, a single champion emerges and is declared the Champion. The Champion is gifted with the Staff of Nicator, a legendary artefact wielded by some of the most celebrated figures in history. The Champion also earns the right to the title "Lord/Lady of the Crossing," and is granted honorary stewardship over the Keep at Nicator's Crossing upon Meropis.

Previous winners of the Championship Games are:
 Year 200: Isildur		 
 Year 300: Shakti Devi	 
 Year 350: Roncli Op'Shae	 
 Year 400: Reiye Wildfang	 
 Year 450: Jaizsur Ta'sa	 
 Year 500: Rangor Corten	 
 Year 550: Penwize Baker	 
 Year 600: Sothantos de l'Evanoir
 Year 650: Jhui Ta'sa
 Year 700: Jarrod Dracrotalus
 Year 750: Tesha al Ashtad
 Year 802: Farrah Roualt