Achaea Help Files
Achaea has hundreds of help files to you learn about Achaea. This is a copy of the in-game help file structure. HELP in-game will show you this same menu.
4.99 Retiring your character
You can permanently retire your character(s) in Achaea and receive credits to use on a NEW character. This character may be in Achaea, Aetolia, Imperian, Lusternia, or Starmourn. These credits will become available to use on any NEW character that is less than 30 days old*. Retiring a character will make them permanently unplayable. We will NEVER reverse a retired character. Please do not ask. It will not happen. *** WARNING! READ THIS! *** - Retiring a character will permanently lock them. You will NO LONGER be able to access them. EVER! - Recipient characters must be LESS than 30 days old. - No one will reverse a retirement once it has been completed. Be sure you really want to retire your character, there's no going back. - Attempting to "sell" your characters is strictly forbidden. This will result in the forfeiture of both the retired character, any retirement credits, and any character who has accessed those credits. Prerequisites ------------- 1. Your character must have at least 1000cr in lessons, credits, and artefacts. 2. Your character must be registered to a valid email address for confirmation emails. 3. Your new character must be less than 30 days old. 4. All characters must be registered to the SAME email address. How to Retire ------------- 1. Enter the command RETIRE CHARACTER. This will send a confirmation email to the address in your registration. 2. Click on the link in the confirmation email. This link will be active for 48 hours, after which the process will be considered invalid if the link is not utilised. 3. Wait 24 hours. 4. Log your character into Achaea and enter the command RETIRE CHARACTER CONFIRM. This will send another email to confirm. 5. Click on the link in this second confirmation email. 6. This will notify the administration that you are seeking to retire your character. This is not an automated system and each retirement will be manually reviewed and approved. 7. If the admin approve the retirement, your character will be permanently locked and your credits will be available to any new character, less than 30 days old, registered to the same email account. See below for the transfer commands. Commands -------- RETIRE CHARACTER This will begin the retirement process and send an email to your registered address for confirmation. RETIRE CHARACTER CONFIRM This command will confirm that you desire to retire your character. It can only be used 24 hours after beginning your character's retirement process. It will also send an email to your registered address for confirmation. RETIRE VALUE This will display the amount of credits you will receive for retiring this character. Keep in mind, you will only receive a fraction of the credit value you have purchased on your retiring character. This is in the realm of about 50% of current character skills, credits, and artefacts. This does not include credits, lessons, items purchased via auction, and artefacts received from the game for free (such as levelling up, login promotions, and other in-game happenings). No-brainer packages also do not count towards this total. RETIRE CREDITS The number of credits available to your registration account. RETIRE CREDITS TRANSFER <amount> Transfer the credits from your account to a new character that is less than 30 days old on ANY Iron Realms game. You CANNOT transfer credits to a character that is more than 30 days old. No exceptions will be made. Character Selling ----------------- We're repeating this section to reinforce this point: You cannot transfer credits to other people or characters that do not belong to you. If we suspect this, we will permanently shrub and ban any accounts involved. This program is for your personal use only.